Stepping Up in Kids Room Design

I just landed a very old step stools which now allows some Stepping Up in Kids Room Design.  In my NW Portland store I will be selling old things that I can paint new life into.    I ordered some step stools about a month ago, brand new ones.  I am excited to have these darling painted stools available and I know my customer’s will love them.  However this girl loves the find of solid wood, heavy-duty, sturdy step stools from years past.  Pieces that carry stories over 50 years old.  It’s hard not to keep this one for my own children.  A little girl is going to find a pink step stool in her life very soon. Take a look and see this basic step stool transform.  I was told by the seller it was his when he was a little boy and that his dad made it for him.  The seller was well into his 60’s. Imagine stories this step stool could tell.  Simple and sweet.

 

Stayed tuned for my vlog update airing on Tuesday June 26th.  I will be giving 5 different ways to use new and used frames.  Two lucky viewers will be given one of the frames made up that day.  Details to come.  Happy Weekend,

Your Personal Kids Room Designer,  Elizabeth

Have a few things to tell me, feel free to share your thoughts here.

I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions on this post. Jump into the conversation and connect with us.

