Funky Fun & Fabulous Kids Room

  Kids Room Furniture, Funky Kids Furniture, Kids Room Design, Kids Rooms, Kids Design

Here is the reality of this Funky Fun & Fabulous piece of furniture for a Kids Room. I did not paint this.  As a matter of fact, if I had painted it, it might have never made it to this post.  With the decline in the quality of furniture I find myself searching garage sales, estate sales and thrift stores for old tossed furniture.  The compromise in quality comes with making furniture fast, cheap and easy.  I do not have the confidence I once had in selling furniture that once carried solid craftsmanship.  Selling solid wood pieces, glides that could withstand the torment of a child.  Instead I will often find a timeless solid piece and will paint it, restore it and sell it.  Kids Room Furniture, Funky Kids Furniture, Kids Room Design, Kids Rooms, Kids Design

This Funky Fun was painted by two high school girls named Julie & Rachel.  I hired these two girl to help around the warehouse with projects like this.  Giving them the resources to take this old drab piece of white furniture and have some fun with it.  As you can see they had a lot of fun.  I have to admit, I had to look the other way when the paint started flying. Kids Room Furniture, Funky Kids Furniture, Kids Room Design, Kids Rooms, Kids Design

I have since hung onto this piece.  I am thinking I might want to design a room for a show home around this funky fun dresser. My husband would prefer it leave  now.  Perhaps… in the next few months. Until now, I get to write, post pictures and share the fun of these high school girls.  Take a moment to watch these girls having fun in video. You can now see why they would have so much fun painting Funky Fun & Fabulous Kids Room Furniture.

I would love to hear your thoughts and opinions on this post. Jump into the conversation and connect with us.

